Westpac Outstanding Women Awards

Updated: Feb 20, 2020

The 12th Westpac Wow awards was held at Gateway Hotel this year on the eve of International Women’s Day. A special and memorable evening for the finalists of Westpac Outstanding Women. The WOW awards were presented in seven categories; The Exxon Mobil PNGLNG Public Sector Award was presented to Betty Jacobs, a senior Provincial Magistrate in Western Highlands. The Young Achievers Award sponsored by IBBM was awarded to Raylance Mesa, an architect by profession. The sports award sponsored by Moore Printing was awarded to the first female coach of PNGs National Football Team, Magaret Aka. Price Waterhouse Coopers’ Private Sector Award was given to Hillary Turnamur, the first woman in the country to be appointed a senior mining management position, SP Brewery’s Entrepreneurs’ Award was given to Vani Nades, founder and CEO of EmStret Holdings Limited. The Not for Profit award sponsored by Steamship was awarded to Petra Arifeae and Trukai’s Community Award was given to Freda Yakio.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Next Of Kin PNG

PO Box 126, Gordons NCD

Sect 90 Lot 13, Henao Drive, Gordons


(+675) 7196 2425

(+675) 7218 1521

(+675) 7686 4082

Follow Us

  • Next of Kin PNG Facebook
  • Next of Kin PNG Instagram
  • Next of Kin PNG LinkedIn
  • Next of Kin PNG YouTube

© 2018 - 2021  Next Of Kin PNG

Powered by Discover PNG